French (FR)French (FR)

Pages populaires :

Visit California logo

West Hollywood | Visit California

West Hollywood

Découvrez la facette créative de Los Angeles à travers les boutiques de design, l'architecture et la vie nocturne animée de WeHo

  • Résumé
  • Ressources officielles
  • Choses à faire
  • Galerie
  • Restaurants et bars

West Hollywood est surnommée « The Creative City », la ville créative. Bordée par Beverly Hills et Hollywood, WeHo se trouve au cœur de Los Angeles. WeHo est facilement accessible depuis la ville, et propose de nombreuses activités à voir et à faire dans une superficie de 5 kilomètres carrés.

Dans le quartier du design de West Hollywood, la mode et l'art sont les maîtres des lieux. Ce quartier branché abrite des galeries d'art intimistes et le vaste Pacific Design Center, le paradis des amateurs de décoration, situé sur Melrose Avenue. D'autres salles d'exposition de design intérieur jalonnent Beverly Boulevard, tandis que les meilleures boutiques de luxe se trouvent sur Robertson Boulevard, toujours aussi élégant. Vous pourriez bien croiser des célébrités faisant des achats dans les élégants magasins avant de vous diriger vers le fameux Sunset Strip et ses lieux musicaux nocturnes réputés comme The Viper Room ou The Roxy, où des légendes comme Neil Young et Bruce Springsteen ont enregistré des albums en live. Si vous souhaitez séjourner au cœur de l'action, le Strip est aussi bordé par certains des plus prestigieux hôtels de la ville : le Pendry West Hollywood, avec sa somptueuse piscine sur le toit, son spa et deux restaurants de Wolfgang Puck, occupe un pâté de maisons entier et l'hôtel boutique The Mondrian Los Angeles se trouve juste en face.

Santa Monica Boulevard, au cœur de la communauté LGBTQ+ de WeHo, abrite de multiples bars, clubs et restaurants primés. Allez danser jusqu'à l'épuisement au Revolver Video Bar, prenez un cocktail fantaisie à The Abbey, ou dégustez des plats tendance réconfortants au Laurel Hardware.

Mais West Hollywood n'est pas qu'un quartier branché et animé. Au détour d'une rue calme, vous trouverez une icône de l'architecture moderne : la Schindler House au MAK Center for Art and Architecture. Vous pouvez la visiter. Sa construction fut terminée en 1922 et il s'agit d'un bel exemple des prémices de l'architecture californienne utilisant aussi bien l'espace intérieur qu'extérieur. Autre endroit décontracté à WeHo, la librairie très appréciée Book Soup est l'endroit où se rendre pour assister à une lecture ou obtenir des autographes d'écrivains célèbres du monde entier.

Gros plan West Hollywood

Cette lecture vous plait? Nous vous recommandons d'accéder à notre site Web en anglais pour trouver d'autres contenus à lire.

Accéder au site Web en EN

English (US)
Visit California logo

West Hollywood

See L.A.’s creative side in WeHo’s design shops, architecture, and edgy nightlife

  • Summary
  • Official Resources
  • Things to do
  • Gallery
  • Places to Eat & Drink
  • Videos
  • Podcasts

West Hollywood has been dubbed “The Creative City,” and for good reason. Bordering Beverly Hills and Los Angeles, WeHo is located in the heart of Los Angeles. It’s easily accessible from anywhere in the city, and the area has plenty to see and do packed into 1.9 square miles.

In the West Hollywood Design District, fashion and the arts rule. This trendsetting area includes intimate galleries and the massive Pacific Design Center, a decorator’s dream, located on Melrose Avenue. More interior design showrooms line Beverly Boulevard, while the highest of high-end boutiques can be found on the ever-stylish Robertson Boulevard. Keep your eyes out for spendy celebrities dipping in and out of shops and head to the fabled Sunset Strip to experience the allure of gritty music venues like The Viper Room or The Roxy, where such legends as Neil Young and Bruce Springsteen have recorded live albums. If you like to stay where the action is, The Strip is also home to some of the most glamorous hotels in the city—Pendry West Hollywood, with its sumptuous rooftop pool, spa, and two Wolfgang Puck restaurants, takes up an entire block, and boutique hotel The Mondrian Los Angeles is right across the street.

Santa Monica Boulevard, the center of WeHo’s LGBTQ community, is packed with bars, clubs, and award-winning restaurants. Dance your heart out at Revolver Video Bar, get a fancy cocktail at The Abbey, or enjoy hipster comfort food in Laurel Hardware.

But West Hollywood isn’t all about flash. Tucked away on a quiet side street, there’s an icon of modern architecture: the Schindler House at the MAK Center for Art and Architecture. Tour the stylish structure, which was completed in 1922 and is an early example of California’s indoor-outdoor style of architecture. Another low-key but worthwhile WeHo find is the beloved Book Soup bookstore, with readings and signings by top writers from around the world.

Featured West Hollywood

Dining in West Hollywood
The Troubadour

Find More Things To Do

Places to Eat and Drink

View All Restaurants
An ocean shore

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get weekly travel inspiration, offers, contests, and more!

Subscribe to our Newsletter