French (FR)French (FR)

Pages populaires :

Visit California logo

Comment contourner les files d'attente dans 9 parcs d'attractions de Californie

Comment contourner les files d'attente dans 9 parcs d'attractions de Californie

Profitez au mieux de votre journée en ajoutant l'un de ces avantages à votre billet

Removed from Likes
Posted 4 months agoby Katrina Hunt

Dans les parcs d'attractions, les frissons peuvent se présenter sous différentes formes. Pour certains, le niveau d'excitation atteint son point culminant à l'occasion d'une photo en compagnie d'un personnage emblématique. D'autres préfèrent se lancer sur une montagne russe dont la vitesse leur coupe le souffle. Et pour certaines personnes, l'adrénaline atteint son maximum lorsqu'ils s'aperçoivent qu'ils peuvent accéder directement à une attraction, sans faire la queue.

Même s'il est souvent possible de réduire les délais d'attente en visitant un parc d'attractions en semaine ou pendant les saisons plus calmes, la plupart des parcs d'attractions de Californie disposent également de programmes qui vous garantissent la possibilité de contourner les files d'attente n'importe quel jour. Ces pass sont généralement vendus en supplément au moment de l'achat de vos billets en ligne.

Même si ces programmes ajouteront des frais à votre visite des parcs, ils peuvent aussi représenter une valeur considérable, surtout si votre priorité est de couvrir beaucoup de terrain et de profiter des attractions les plus populaires. Pour les familles, il peut également être très utile de minimiser les temps d'attente qui mettent à l'épreuve la patience des jeunes enfants (et de leurs parents).

Voici comment contourner les files d'attente dans neuf parcs d'attractions de Californie, répertoriés du sud au nord :

SeaWorld San Diego : Quick Queue & sièges réservés

Plusieurs options sont disponibles au parc d'attractions de San Diego, et peuvent se concrétiser par un billet imprimé ou un QR code sur votre téléphone. À partir de 14,99 dollars supplémentaires par personne, un pass Quick Queue vous offre un accès illimité à l'avant de la file d'attente pour quatre attractions : Electric Eel, Manta, Shipwreck Rapids et Journey to Atlantis. Vous pouvez aussi payer 14,99 dollars pour un pass offrant des sièges réservés pour les meilleurs spectacles et présentations : Orca Encounter, Dolphin Amphitheater et Sea Lion & Otter Amphitheater.

Vous pouvez également opter pour un billet combiné : moyennant 19,99 dollars par personne, le forfait Quick Queue Premiere vous permet de contourner les files d'attente à ces quatre attractions et de bénéficier de sièges réservés. (Veuillez noter qu'il s'agit des prix minimums et qu'ils peuvent être plus élevés certains jours). Dans le parc de San Diego, vous pourrez aussi acheter des pass Quick Queue pour une seule attraction (à partir de 5,99 dollars l'unité) pour les quatre attractions Quick Queue.

 

LEGOLAND

 

LEGOLAND California : Reserve ’N’ Ride

Le parc à thème de Carlsbad utilise un système de réservation de contournement des files d'attente, accessible sur votre téléphone ou sur un périphérique disponible à l'un des kiosques du parc. Vous pouvez choisir entre trois vitesses de contournement des files d'attente : Express (35 dollars par personne), Deluxe (65 dollars) et Ultimate (100 dollars[KH1]). Ensuite, réservez l'heure de votre choix pour environ une douzaine des attractions les plus populaires, parmi lesquelles Emmett’s Flying Adventure Ride, The Dragon et LEGO CITY: Deep Sea Adventure. Veuillez noter que le nombre de pass Reserve ’N’ Ride proposés chaque jour au parc du comté de San Diego est limité et qu'ils sont vendus selon la règle du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Disneyland Resort : Genie+ et Lightning Lanes

Le nouveau système permettant de contourner les files d'attente dans les parcs d'Anaheim, qui remplace l'ancien programme Fastpass, coûte 20 dollars par personne qui s'ajoutent au prix de votre billet d'entrée.

Commencez par télécharger l'application Disneyland Resort gratuite sur votre téléphone. Elle inclut le service gratuit « Genie », qui vous indique les temps d'attente aux différentes attractions et vous permet de commander des repas ou de planifier votre itinéraire de la journée. Un supplément de 20 dollars pour le pass Genie+ (notez le « + ») vous permet aussi d'utiliser l'application pour réserver une place dans les Lightning Lanes sans attente à chacune des 19 attractions participantes, parmi lesquelles le Manoir hanté, Incredicoaster et Millennium Falcon: Smugglers Run.

Avec ou sans Genie+, vous pourrez aussi utiliser l'application pour acheter jusqu'à deux pass individuels Lightning Lane chaque jour de votre visite des parcs emblématiques, utilisables sur trois attractions : Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance, Radiator Springs Racers et WEB SLINGERS: A Spider-Man Adventure. Les prix pour ces pass à la carte varient de 7 à 20 dollars par personne.

 

 

Knott’s Berry Farm : Fast Lane

Le parc d'attractions de Buena Park utilise un système assez simple : vous payez un supplément de 89 dollars par billet et on vous remet un bracelet qui vous offre un accès illimité à l'avant des files d'attente pour un certain nombre d'attractions, notamment HangTime, Calico River Rapids et GhostRider. Consultez le calendrier au moment de la réservation : les pass Fast Lane ne sont disponibles que certains jours, généralement les plus animés, et le parc du comté d'Orange ne vend qu'un nombre limité de pass par jour.

Universal Studios Hollywood : Universal Express

Au moment de la réservation de votre billet pour le parc d'attractions de Los Angeles, achetez un billet Express qui vous permettra de contourner la file d'attente une fois pour chaque attraction ou chaque spectacle. Le coût supplémentaire pour un billet Universal Express d'une journée dans le parc sur le thème du cinéma et de la télévision débute à 75 dollars par personne, mais varie selon la date.

 

 

Six Flags Magic Mountain : Flash Passes

Utilisez votre smartphone ou un appareil remis par le parc pour contourner les files d'attente dans ce parc de Santa Clarita réputé pour ses montagnes russes vertigineuses. Sélectionnez votre attraction et votre horaire, et vous recevrez une alerte lorsque votre tour arrivera. Vous aurez le choix entre trois niveaux : Bronze (80 dollars pour des temps d'attente réduits de 25 pour cent), Argent (105 dollars pour des temps d'attente réduits de 60 pour cent) ou Or (180 dollars pour des temps d'attente réduits de 90 pour cent). Le Flash Pass est utilisable de façon illimitée pour 20 attractions. Le parc d'attractions propose également des Flash Passes pour des attractions individuelles (moyennant 5 à 25 dollars par personne, selon le jour) pour trois de ses attractions les plus populaires : West Coast Racers, Twisted Colossus et Full Throttle.

Gilroy Gardens : Fast Lane

Ajoutez 25 dollars au prix du billet pour bénéficier d'un bracelet qui vous propulsera à l'avant des files d'attente sur 20 attractions toute la journée dans le parc d'attractions de Gilroy. Ce parc accueillant les plus jeunes enfants propose aussi une offre groupée : si vous achetez au moins trois bracelets, le prix passe à 20 dollars par personne.

California’s Great America : Fast Lane

Achetez un bracelet dont le prix débute à 65 dollars supplémentaires par personne et vous pourrez contourner les files d'attente de manière illimitée sur 17 attractions populaires du parc à thème de Santa Clara, notamment RailBlazer, Patriot et Gold Striker. Veuillez noter que le parc d'attractions de la Silicon Valley ne propose qu'un nombre limité de pass Fast Lane par jour, et seulement certains jours. (Les pass ne sont généralement pas disponibles en semaine pendant la basse saison, lorsque les files d'attente sont de toute manière limitées).

Six Flags Discovery Kingdom : Flash Passes

En utilisant votre smartphone ou un appareil fourni par le parc, réservez des passages à sept attractions de ce parc de Vallejo et vous recevrez une alerte lorsqu'il sera temps de vous présenter. Vous aurez le choix entre trois niveaux : Bronze (50 dollars pour des temps d'attente réduits de 25 pour cent), Argent (70 dollars pour des temps d'attente réduits de 60 pour cent) ou Or (85 dollars pour des temps d'attente réduits de 90 pour cent). Les Flash Passes sont utilisables de façon illimitée pour six attractions populaires, notamment The Joker et The Penguin, ainsi que pour une visite de Wonder Woman: Lasso of Truth. D'ici la fin du printemps 2022, le parc de la région de la Baie prévoit de proposer également des Flash Passes individuels pour certaines attractions (dont le prix variera de 5 à 25 dollars par personne, selon le jour).

Removed from Likes

Articles connexes

Photos de voyageurs

Utilisez #VISITCALIFORNIA sur Instagram pour que votre voyage soit présenté sur notre page.

English (US)English (US)

Popular Pages:

Visit California logo

How to Skip the Lines at 9 California Theme Parks

How to Skip the Lines at 9 California Theme Parks

Streamline your day by adding one of these perks to your ticket

Removed from Likes
Posted 3 months agoby Katrina Hunt

Theme park thrills come in many different forms. For some, the excitement levels spike during a photo op with an iconic character. For others, it’s all about riding a roller coaster that takes your breath away. And for a certain type of guest, the biggest rush of adrenaline comes when they realize they can walk right onto a ride—without standing in line.

While you can often minimize wait times by visiting a theme park on weekdays or during the quieter seasons, most California theme parks also have programs that guarantee some sort of front-of-line access on any day. Typically, you buy these passes as an add-on when you purchase your admission tickets online.

While these programs admittedly add a little cost to your theme park visit, they can also add plenty of value, especially if your priority is covering a lot of ground and experiencing the most popular rides. For families, minimizing the waits that can try the patience of little kids (and their parents) can also be priceless.

Here’s how to skip the lines at nine California theme parks, listed south to north:

Sesame Place San Diego: Magic Queue

Located about seven miles from downtown San Diego, this Chula Vista theme park offers a mix of water park fun, classic rides, and live shows starring the characters from Sesame Street. Its Magic Queue system, which works with an issued ticket or wristband, offers a few different options: one-time priority access to each of the dry rides ($19.99 per person), a mix of one-time and unlimited access to various water rides ($24.99), or unlimited access to both dry and wet rides ($29.99). Purchase the upgrade when you buy your ticket or add it using the Sesame Place Mobile App).

SeaWorld San Diego: Quick Queue & Reserved Seating

You have a few different line-skipping options at the San Diego theme park, which come in the form of either a printed ticket or a bar code on your phone. Starting at $14.99 extra per person, a Quick Queue pass gives you unlimited front-of-the-line access to four rides: Electric Eel, Manta, Shipwreck Rapids, and Journey to Atlantis. Or you can pay $14.99 for a Reserved Seating pass at the top shows and presentations: Orca Encounter, Dolphin Amphitheater, and Sea Lion & Otter Amphitheater.

You could also get the combo: For $19.99 per person, Quick Queue Premiere lets you skip the lines on those four rides plus get reserved seating. (Note that these are starting prices, and can be higher, depending on the day). Inside the San Diego park, you can also buy single-ride Quick Queue passes (starting at $5.99 each) for the four Quick Queue rides.

 

LEGOLAND

 

LEGOLAND California: Reserve ’N’ Ride

The Carlsbad theme park uses a line-skipping reservation system that works through your phone or a device available at a kiosk inside the park. Choose from three levels of line-skipping speed: Express ($35 per person), Deluxe ($65), and Ultimate ($100[KH1] ). Then, book your ride times at about a dozen of the most popular rides, including Emmett’s Flying Adventure Ride, The Dragon, and LEGO CITY: Deep Sea Adventure. Note that there are a limited number of Reserve ’N’ Ride passes available each day at the San Diego County park, sold on a first-come-first-served basis.

Disneyland Resort: Genie+ and Lightning Lanes

The new system for skipping lines at the Anaheim parks, which replaces the former Fastpass system, costs $20 per person as an add-on to your admission ticket.

Start by downloading the free Disneyland Resort App to your phone, which includes the free “Genie” service where you can see wait times for rides, order food, or map out an itinerary for your day. Paying $20 for Genie+ (note the “+”) lets you also use the app to reserve one turn in the no-wait Lightning Lanes at each of the 19 participating rides, including Haunted Mansion, Incredicoaster, and Millennium Falcon: Smugglers Run.

With or without Genie+, you can also use the app to purchase up to two individual Lightning Lane passes each day of your visit to the iconic parks, which can be used at three rides: Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance, Radiator Springs Racers, and WEB SLINGERS: A Spider-Man Adventure. Prices for these à la carte passes range from $7–$20 per person.

 

 

Knott’s Berry Farm: Fast Lane

The Buena Park theme park has a pretty simple system: Pay $89 extra per ticket for a wristband that gives you unlimited front-of-line access on a variety of rides, including HangTime, Calico River Rapids, and GhostRider. Check the calendar when you book: Fast Lane passes are only available on certain days—typically the busiest ones—and the Orange County park only sells a limited number of passes per day.

Universal Studios Hollywood: Universal Express

Buy an Express ticket when you book your visit to the Los Angeles theme park and you’ll get to skip the line one time for each ride, attraction, or seated show. The additional cost for a one-day Universal Express ticket at the movie-and-TV-themed park starts at $75 per person, but varies depending on the date.

 

 

Six Flags Magic Mountain: Flash Passes

Use your smart phone or a park-issued device to skip the line at this Santa Clarita park that’s known for its intense coasters. Select your ride and timeframe, and you’ll get an alert when it’s your turn. Choose from three levels: Bronze ($80, for wait times reduced by 25 percent), Silver ($105, waits reduced by 60 percent), or Gold ($180, waits reduced by 90 percent). The Flash Pass is good for unlimited turns on 20 rides. The amusement park also offers single-ride Flash Passes (ranging from $5 to $25 per person, depending on the day) for three of the most popular rides: West Coast Racers, Twisted Colossus, and Full Throttle.

Gilroy Gardens: Fast Lane

Pay $25 extra per ticket for a wristband that sends you to the front of the line at 20 rides all day long within the Gilroyamusement park. The little-kid-friendly park also offers a group deal: If you’re buying at least three wristbands, the price goes down to $20 per person.

California’s Great America: Fast Lane

Buy a wristband that starts at $65 extra per person, and you can skip the line, for unlimited turns, on 17 popular rides at the Santa Clara theme park, including RailBlazer, Patriot, and Gold Striker. Note that the Silicon Valley theme park only sells a limited number of Fast Lane passes per day, and only on select days. (Passes tend not to be available on off-season weekdays when lines would be shorter anyway.)

Six Flags Discovery Kingdom: Flash Passes

Using your smart phone or a park-issued device, book ride reservations at seven rides at this Vallejo theme park, then you’ll get an alert when it’s time to show up. Choose from three levels: Bronze ($50, for wait times reduced by 25 percent), Silver ($70, waits reduced by 60 percent), or Gold ($85, waits reduced by 90 percent). Flash Passes are good for unlimited turns on six popular rides, including The Joker and The Penguin, and one go-round on Wonder Woman: Lasso of Truth. By the end of spring 2022, the Bay Area park plans to offer single-ride Flash Passes for certain rides, too (ranging from $5 to $25 per person, depending on the day).

Removed from Likes

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter