German (DE)German (DE)

Beliebte Seiten:

Visit California logo

Shopping-Tipps für Palm Springs | Visit California

Einkaufen in Palm Springs

Boutiquen, Schnäppchen, Boho-chic und traumhafte Kunstwerke – in dieser Wüstenregion finden Sie alles

Removed from Likes

Besucher, die sich auskennen, reisen auf jeden Fall mit Platz im Gepäck nach Palm Springs. Egal, für was Sie sich interessieren – die Wüstenstadt und ihre Umgebung bieten eine Menge an eleganten Shopping-Optionen. Von sorgfältig bestückten Vintage-Läden bis zu Luxus-Outlets und unabhängigen Galerien: Hier findet jeder Shopper etwas Passendes.

Schnäppchenjäger sollten sich nach Cabazon begeben, was 27 Kilometer westlich von Palm Springs liegt. Der Gebäudekomplex Desert Hills Premium Outlets mit seinen 180 Läden spezialisiert sich auf Luxusartikel. Dazu gehören Burberry, Coach, Dolce & Gabbana, Gucci, Roberto Cavalli, Tom Ford und Valentino — alles für einen Bruchteil des Originalpreises. Die nahegelegenen Cabazon Outlets bieten weitere gute Angebote von beliebten Marken wie Adidas, Columbia, Oakley, Puma und Le Creuset.

In Palm Desert gibt es die mit Kunst und Blumen überhäufte Straße El Paseo mit Boutiquen, Galerien und Läden, die so schick sind, dass sie sich die Bezeichnung „The Rodeo Drive of the Desert“ verdient haben. The Gardens on El Paseo ist besonders luxuriös – das perfekte Ziel für einen Spaziergang am Abend, bevor es zum Abendessen in eines der Outdoor-Cafés geht.

Auch Kreativität spielt eine große Rolle in Palm Springs: Im Backstreet Art District gibt es von Künstlern geführte Galerien und Ateliers, die Ihnen die Chance bieten, vor dem Kauf mit den Künstlern zu sprechen. Wenn Sie am ersten Mittwoch des Monats vor Ort sind, dürfen Sie sich den regelmäßig stattfindenden First Wednesday Art Walk mit Unterhaltung und Livemusik nicht entgehen lassen. Einzigartige Funde gibt es in den Shops im Uptown Design District, einer Mischung aus Vintage- und zeitgenössischen Midcentury-Modern-Gebäuden, die genau so retro-schick sind wie die Artikel, die drinnen verkauft werden.

 

Removed from Likes

Fotos von Reisenden

Verwenden Sie auf Instagram den Hashtag #VISITCALIFORNIA und wir teilen Ihren Trip auf unserer Seite.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)
Visit California logo

Shopping in Palm Springs

Boutiques, bargains, boho-chic, and beautiful art pieces—you’ll find it all in this desert region

Removed from Likes

In-the-know visitors make sure to come to the Palm Springs area with room in their suitcases. No matter what you’re in the market for, the desert city and surrounding towns offer a bevy of chic shopping options. From curated vintage stores to luxury outlets to independent galleries, every type of shopper will find treasures worth a splurge.

Bargain hunters should make a beeline for the town of Cabazon, 17 miles/27 kilometers due west of Palm Springs. The 180-store Desert Hills Premium Outlets complex specializes in high-end retail. Think Burberry, Coach, Dolce & Gabbana, Gucci, Roberto Cavalli, Tom Ford, and Valentino—all available for a fraction of what you might expect to pay. The nearby Cabazon Outlets offer more great deals from popular brands like Adidas, Columbia, Oakley, Puma, and Le Creuset.

In Palm Desert, the wide artwork-and-flower trimmed street known as El Paseo has boutiques, galleries, and shops posh enough to earn the nickname “The Rodeo Drive of the Desert.” The Gardens on El Paseo retail complex is especially luxurious—a perfect destination for strolling on warm evenings before enjoying dinner at one of its outdoor cafes.

Creativity also plays a big role in Palm Springs, where the Backstreet Art District features artist-owned galleries and working studios that offer you a chance to chat with the creators before you buy their uniquely beautiful pieces. If you’re in town the first Wednesday of the month, don’t miss the regular First Wednesday Art Walk complete with entertainment and live music. For one-of-a-kind finds, browse the shops in the appealing Uptown Design District, a hotbed of vintage and contemporary treasures in mid-century modern buildings that are as retro-chic as the items for sale inside.

 

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.