German (DE)German (DE)

Beliebte Seiten:

Visit California logo

Universal CityWalk

Universal CityWalk

Drei Blocks voller Großstadterlebnisse

Removed from Likes

Wenn Sie Nachtleben, Essen und besondere Shopping-Angebote auf einmal abhaken möchten, statten Sie dem Gebäudekomplex Universal CityWalk einen Besuch ab. Sie werden keine Probleme haben, CityWalk zu finden, denn die Laufwege führen vom Hauptparkplatz der Universal Studios Hollywood direkt dorthin. Der Eintritt ist frei, also können Sie CityWalk auch besuchen, wenn Sie keine Tickets für den Themenpark haben. Sehen Sie sich die Wasserfontänen in der Mitte an; sie wurden von denselben Konstrukteuren designt, die auch die Bellagio-Springbrunnen in Las Vegas erbaut haben. Halten Sie Ausschau nach den Kamerateams und den Moderatoren der TV-Show Access Hollywood, die regelmäßig in der Gegend des Freizeitparks und des CityWalk drehen.

Natürlich sind auch Filme hier gut repräsentiert: Universal Cinema ist ein Multiplex-Kino mit 18 Sälen, und ein IMAX-Kino projiziert Filme in einer Höhe von sieben Stockwerken. iFLY Hollywood ist eine Attraktion mit Freefall und Windkanal – wenn Sie zwischendurch Lust auf etwas mehr Nervenkitzel bekommen. Kostenlose Open-Air-Konzerte mit Lichtershows und ausreichend Platz zum Tanzen gibt es auch, auch wenn Sie dafür jemanden brauchen, der auf Ihre Taschen aufpasst – denn dank Läden wie Abercrombie & Fitch, Sephora und Billabong werden die bestimmt prall gefüllt sein.

Ihr Hunger lässt sich hier schnell stillen. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen Pink’s Famous Hot Dogs, Vivo Italian Kitchen und Antojitos oder einem regionalen Bier in der Brauerei von San Diego, der Karl Strauss Brewing Company. CityWalk beherbergt auch bekannte Namen von außerhalb des Golden State, darunter Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville, Dongpo Kitchen (ein Ableger von Meizhou Dongpo aus China) und die erste kalifornische Filiale von VooDoo Doughnut aus Portland.

Removed from Likes

Fotos von Reisenden

Verwenden Sie auf Instagram den Hashtag #VISITCALIFORNIA und wir teilen Ihren Trip auf unserer Seite.

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)
Visit California logo

Universal CityWalk

Experience three blocks of big city excitement

Removed from Likes

For a concentrated dose of nightlife, dining, and oh-I-need-that shopping, be sure to visit the bustling, pedestrian-only Universal CityWalk complex. Actually, you can’t really miss it—walking routes from Universal Studios Hollywood’s main parking structure take you right through CityWalk. Plus, there’s no admission, so you can visit CityWalk even if you don’t have tickets to the theme park. Don’t miss the dancing water fountain display at its center, designed by the same folks who created the Bellagio fountains in Las Vegas. And keep an eye out for the camera crews and hosts of the TV show Access Hollywood, who regularly film segments around the theme park and CityWalk.

Not surprisingly, movies are well represented here: Grab one of the plush recliners seats at Universal Cinema, a 18-screen multiplex, plus an IMAX theatre projecting films seven stories high. And for thrills of a different kind, experience the sensation of freefalling while skydiving in a vertical wind tunnel at iFLY Hollywood. Free outdoor concerts feature lights shows and plenty of room for dancing—though you might have find someone to hold all the shopping bags you’ll be toting, what with stores like Abercrombie & Fitch, Sephora, and Billabong lining the plazas and walkways.

You won’t go hungry either. Choose from the outposts of Pink’s Famous Hot Dogs, Vivo Italian Kitchen, and Antojitos, or have a craft beer at San Diego-born Karl Strauss Brewing Company. CityWalk is also home to some notable transplants from outside the Golden State, such as Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville, Dongpo Kitchen (an offshoot of China’s popular Meizhou Dongpo), and the first California branch of Portland’s VooDoo Doughnut.

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.