German (DE)German (DE)

Beliebte Seiten:

Visit California logo

Pirate's Dinner Adventure

Pirate's Dinner Adventure

Wraparound entertainment puts you in a Spanish galleon

Removed from Likes

Beim Pirate’s Dinner Adventure in Buena Park werden Sie ohne Zweifel unterhalten. Auftritte finden in einer simulierten Lagune statt, wo Sie mit anderen Gästen auf eines der sechs „Schiffe“ platziert werden. Jedes Schiff wird von einem furchtlosen Piraten angeführt, der Sie zusammen mit ein Dutzend anderer Schauspieler, Sänger und Stuntperformer auf ein ausgelassenes Abenteuer nimmt – alles in einer sehr detaillierten, lebensechten Kopie einer klassischen spanischen Galeone aus dem 18. Jahrhundert (mit 12 Meter hohen Masten, Kanonenrohre und viel Pyrotechnik).

Wählen Sie aus den derzeitigen Hauptvorstellungen, wie z.B. das „Legend of the Loch Ness Monster“ – inklusive Prinzessin, vergrabenem Schatz und der mystischen Kreatur – oder eins der saisonalen Vorstellungen wie „Vampirates“ oder „Pirates Take Christmas“. In jeder Vorstellung spielt der böse Kapitän Sebastian eine Hauptrolle und es gibt eigene, interaktive Handlungsstränge: Gäste, auch Kinder, können am Spaß teilnehmen, indem sie ihren Piraten bei Herausforderungen rund um die Arena helfen, vom Segel hochziehen bis hin zu Kämpfen mit Seedrachen oder die Rettung von Mr. und Mrs. Claus. Oder Sie gehen zur Variety Show „Teatro Martini“ am späten Abend, wo Erwachsene Live-Musik, Comedy und Akrobatik mit einem Hauch Varité und Burlesque geboten bekommen.

Es ist ein wirklich abenteuerlicher Spaß und das auch ein komplettes Menü beinhaltet. Das typische „Festmahl“ besteht aus Brathähnchen, Garnelenspieße, Salaten und einem Tres Leches Kuchen mit Schokolade; es gibt auch vegetarische, vegane und Gluten-freie Optionen sowie Kindermenüs mit Chicken Nuggets und Mac ’n’ Cheese. Für Erwachsene gibt es eine Bar mit alkoholischen Getränken und es gibt ebenso Möglichkeiten, Upgrades für die erste Reihe inklusive Souvenirs zu erwerben, um das Beste aus Ihrer Erfahrung herauszuholen.

Removed from Likes

Fotos von Reisenden

Verwenden Sie auf Instagram den Hashtag #VISITCALIFORNIA und wir teilen Ihren Trip auf unserer Seite.

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)English (US)
Visit California logo

Pirate's Dinner Adventure

Family-friendly dinner theater in Orange County puts you on a Spanish galleon

Removed from Likes

Get your “arg” on at the undeniably entertaining Pirate’s Dinner Adventure in Buena Park. Performances take place within an enormous simulated lagoon, where you’ll be seated with other guests at one of six “ships.” Each one is led by a fearless pirate who, along with dozens of actors, singers, and stunt performers, takes you on a rollicking adventure on and around a meticulously detailed full-size replica of a classic 18th-century Spanish galleon (complete with 40-foot masts, cannon blasts, and lots of fiery pyrotechnics). 

Choose from the current main shows, like the year-round “Legend of the Loch Ness Monster”—which involves a princess, buried treasure, and the mythic creature—or the seasonal shows “Vampirates” and “Pirates Take Christmas.” Each show stars the Evil Captain Sebastian, and comes with its own interactive plotline: Guests, including kids, can join the fun as volunteers, assisting their pirates with challenges around the arena, from hoisting sails to battling ferocious sea dragons or rescuing Mr. and Mrs. Claus. Or go to the later-evening Teatro Martini, the variety show for adults with live music, comedy, and acrobatics, which takes its inspiration from vaudeville and burlesque.

It’s swashbuckling good fun, plus it includes a full-course dinner. The typical “feast” includes roast chicken, shrimp skewers, salads, and a tres leches cake drizzled with chocolate; there are also vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options, along with kids’ meals with chicken nuggets and mac ’n’ cheese. There’s a cash bar for adult beverages, and opportunities to upgrade your experience to include seating (plus swag) in the front rows. Check the special offers page for limited-time discounts and special admission rates for groups or birthday celebrations.

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.

An ocean shore

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get weekly travel inspiration, offers, contests, and more!

Subscribe to our Newsletter