German (DE)German (DE)

Beliebte Seiten:

Visit California logo

California State Railroad Museum

California State Railroad Museum

Steigen Sie in dieser bei Familien sehr beliebten Attraktion in restaurierte Eisenbahnwaggons!

Removed from Likes

Dieses weitläufige Museum in Sacramento, das immer wieder zu den besten Eisenbahnmuseen des Landes gezählt wird, zeigt 21 sorgfältig restaurierte „Dampfross“-Lokomotiven sowie die passenden Waggons, von denen man viele betreten und besichtigen kann. Eine unglaubliche Detailgenauigkeit – authentisches Porzellan in den Speisewagen, Samt und Putz in den Schlafwagen vom Pullman-Typ, ein pummeliger hölzerner Begleitwagen – vermittelt Ihnen einen Eindruck von Bahnreisen vor der Blütezeit des Automobils.

Zahlreiche Exponate veranschaulichen, wie die Eisenbahn das Leben, die Wirtschaft und die Kultur des “Golden State” geprägt hat. Kinder werden sich freuen, wenn Sie in einen Schlafwagen im Pullman-Stil einsteigen können oder in einen Speisewagen mit Eisenbahngeschirr oder in die Nachbildung eines Bahnpostamts auf Rädern. Führungen werden täglich angeboten und besondere Events sind unter anderem "Spookomotive Train Ride" an Wochenenden im Oktober und im November und Dezember die "The Polar ExpressTM Train Ride" inklusive einem Besuche vom Weihnachtsmann. 

An Wochenenden im Frühling und Sommer (April bis September) bietet das Museum stündlich Ausflugsfahrten auf der beliebten Sacramento Southern Railroad, die am Ufer des Sacramento River direkt durch Old Sacramento entlangschnauft. Genießen Sie die Aussicht aus einem Panoramawagen der ersten Klasse, aus einem geschlossenen Wagen oder aus einem offenen Güterwagen (raten Sie mal, was die Kinder bevorzugen!).

Removed from Likes

Fotos von Reisenden

Verwenden Sie auf Instagram den Hashtag #VISITCALIFORNIA und wir teilen Ihren Trip auf unserer Seite.

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)
Visit California logo

California State Railroad Museum

Climb aboard restored railroad cars at this family favorite

Removed from Likes

Consistently ranked as one of the best railroad museums in the country, the expansive California State Railroad Museum in Sacramento presents 21 meticulously restored “iron horse” locomotives, plus period-perfect railway cars, many open for one-of-a-kind walk-throughs. Incredible attention to detail—authentic china and silverware in dining cars, velvet and finery in the Pullman sleeping cars, a charmingly stubby wooden caboose—give you a sense of what it was like to travel by train before cars became king.

Numerous exhibits detail the ways that railroads shaped the lives, economy, culture, and history of the Golden State. Kids will enjoy being able to step aboard Pullman-style sleeping cars, a dining car filled with railroad china, and a replica of a railway post office. There’s even a high-speed train simulator that allow visitors to feel what it’s like to pilot a modern high-speed train. Guided tours of the museum are offered daily and special events include the “Spookomotive Train Ride“ on weekends in October and a winter holiday train ride, complete with a visit from a gift-bearing Santa, in November and December.

On spring and summer weekends (April–September), the museum offers excursion rides every hour on the popular Sacramento Southern Railroad, which chugs along the banks of the Sacramento River right through Old Sacramento. Take in the view from a first-class observation car, a closed coach, or an open-air gondola (guess which one kids like best).

 

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.