French (FR)French (FR)

Pages populaires :

Visit California logo

Stay at the Luxurious Terranea Resort in California’s Ranchos Palos Verdes

Terranea Resort

Au sud de Los Angeles, ce refuge à flanc de colline est un sanctuaire éloigné aux vues extraordinaires, qui propose aussi des produits frais provenant de son jardin

Removed from Likes

Lorsque vous arrivez à Terranea Resort, vous êtes accueillis avec une coupe de champagne et découvrez des vues sur le Pacifique à couper le souffle. Cette entrée en matière chaleureuse donne le ton de votre séjour dans cet hôtel cinq étoiles de Rancho Palo Verdes, où le rôle de l’océan est primordial. Pour preuve, les vues splendides depuis restaurant, les séances de spa face au Pacifique, les activités nautique et l’offre culinaire unique en son genre.

Situé au sud de Los Angeles, cette oasis au style méditerranéen s’étend sur plus de 40 hectares dans la péninsule isolée de Palos Verdes. L’hôtel propose 582 élégantes chambres et suites, y compris 20 bungalows en bord de mer, 50 petites maisons avec vue sur l’océan, et 32 villas, ainsi que huit restaurants, quatre piscines et un spa de 4 600 m2. Il y a même une crique et une plage privées.

Commencez votre journée avec un cours de yoga ou de vélo dans la salle de sport donnant sur l’océan, où vous apercevrez peut-être Catalina Island au loin. Reprenez des forces avec un toast à l’avocat et aux graines germées ou un « açai bowl » au café du spa avant de récupérer avec un massage marin revitalisant ou un enveloppement à l’argile volcanique à The Spa at Terranea.

Le responsable des activités peut vous aider à créer un itinéraire personnalisé pour votre séjour, qu’il comprenne une randonnée guidée par un naturaliste sur les chemins du domaine ou une expérience de kayak, de stand up paddle ou de surf directement dans la crique. Les golfeurs profiteront du parcours de neuf trous en bord de mer, une suite de trous à Par 3.

Bien que Terranea propose le cadre idéal pour une échappée en amoureux, c’est aussi une destination parfaitement adaptée aux familles. L’hôtel fait plus que simplement accepter les plus jeunes, il s’occupe d’eux avec des menus enfants sains, des toboggans aquatiques et des excursions à la journée, pleines d’aventures au cours desquelles ils pourront explorer les mares d’eau de mer ou en savoir plus sur le programme dédié à la fauconnerie de l’hôtel.

Ce qui distingue Terranea des autres hôtels, c’est son offre culinaire très élaboré. Le jardin de l’hôtel fournit une grande partie des produits utilisés dans ses huit restaurants, et le miel de ses quatre ruches avoisinantes est intégré aux pâtisseries, sucreries et sauces salade. Le chef Bernard Ibarra a également ouvert un Sea Salt Conservatory en 2015 pour récolter l’eau de l’océan et la transformer, à l’aide d’une serre d’évaporation naturelle, en un sel de mer d’une grande qualité. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur le procédé de récolte grâce à un atelier Sea Salt Workshop proposé le samedi matin ou vous inscrire au Land to Sea Culinary Immersion Package, un programme de trois jours comprenant une visite de fermes, des démonstrations culinaires, des dîners à la table du chef et des dégustations de vins. Rapportez au moins un peu de sel de mer Terranea de la boutique, disponible pur ou parfumé au romarin ou au citron de Meyer.

Terminez votre journée de rêve à Terranea avec un cocktail sous l’un des 200 braseros que compte la propriété, ou un cookie sandwich à la glace de votre choix chez Sea Beans. Ou pourquoi ne pas essayer les deux ?

Removed from Likes

Articles connexes

Photos de voyageurs

Utilisez #VISITCALIFORNIA sur Instagram pour que votre voyage soit présenté sur notre page.

English (US)English (US)
Visit California logo

Terranea Resort

Just south of Los Angeles, this cliffside retreat is a remote sanctuary with breathtaking views and a farm-to-table focus

Removed from Likes

When you arrive at Terranea Resort, you’re greeted with a glass of bubbly and jaw-dropping views of the Pacific. The warm welcome sets the tone for your stay at the five-star Rancho Palo Verdes resort, where the ocean plays an integral part—from the stunning restaurant views and spa treatments to the water activities and unique culinary program.

Located just south of Los Angeles, this Mediterranean-style oasis sprawls across 102 acres on the secluded Palos Verdes Peninsula. The resort offers 582 elegant guestrooms and suites—including 20 oceanfront bungalows, 50 ocean-view casitas, and 32 villas—as well as eight restaurants, four pools, and a 50,000-square-foot spa. There’s even a private cove and beach.

Located just south of Los Angeles, this Mediterranean-style oasis sprawls across 102 acres on the secluded Palos Verdes Peninsula. The resort offers 582 elegant guestrooms and suites—including 20 oceanfront bungalows, 50 ocean-view casitas, and 32 villas—as well as eight restaurants, four pools, and the 50,000-square-foot Spa at Terranea. There’s even a private cove and beach.

Start your day with a yoga or spin class in the ocean-view exercise studio, where you might catch a glimpse of Catalina Island in the distance. Refuel with a sprouted avocado toast or acai bowl at the Solviva before recovering with a Revitalizing Marine Massage or Volcanic Clay Wrap at The Spa at Terranea.

The activity concierge can help you create a custom itinerary for your stay, whether that includes a naturalist-guided hike on the resort’s trails or a kayaking, stand-up paddleboard, or surfing experience right from the cove. Other activities that can be booked include whale watching, horseback riding, stargazing, guided fishing adventures, plein air painting, mandala painting to-go kits, archery, and scavenger hunts. Golfers will want to play a round on the nine-hole oceanfront course, a collection of par-three holes.

While Terranea offers the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, it’s also an extremely family-friendly destination. The resort goes beyond just allowing young ones—it readily caters to them with healthy kids’ menus, family and toddler activity boxes, water slides, and adventure day camps where they can explore tide pools or learn about the resort’s falconer program.

Car enthusiasts will take to the Terranea Road Trip Series, which offers three GPS-led drive itineraries for guests to experience, along with the use of one of Lexus’ latest vehicles. Each themed drive package—one for families, one with romance in mind, and one for the adventurous—includes recommended stops and attractions, goodies for noshing on the road, and special themed amenities to match each itinerary.

A point of distinction for Terranea is its thoughtful culinary program. An on-site garden supplies much of the produce for its eight restaurants, including the resort’s signature eatery mar’sel, and honey from its four nearby beehives is used in pastries, candies, and salad dressings. Executive Chef Bernard Ibarra also opened a Sea Salt Conservatory in 2015 to harvest ocean water into high-quality sea salt in a natural evaporation greenhouse. You can learn about the harvesting process in a Saturday morning Sea Salt Workshop or at the least, take home Terranea sea salt from the gift shop, available as pure or infused with such as rosemary and Meyer lemon.

End a perfect day at Terranea with a cocktail by the fire—there are 200 fire pits throughout the property—or a custom gelato cookie sandwich at Sea Beans. Or why not just try both?

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.

An ocean shore

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get weekly travel inspiration, offers, contests, and more!

Subscribe to our Newsletter