×
German (DE)German (DE)
Orte zum Besuchen
Dinge die zu tun sind
Bloggen
Autofahrten
Mehr


Erkunde Kalifornien

In meiner Nähe
Empfohlen

Terranea Resort

Terranea Resort

Dieses auf Klippen gelegene Resort ist ein abgeschiedener Rückzugsort mit atemberaubender Aussicht und nachhaltig gewonnenen Zutaten

Bei der Ankunft im Terranea Resort werden Sie als Erstes mit einem Glas Champagner und dem atemberaubenden Pazifikblick begrüßt. Diese warmherzige Begrüßung ist typisch für Ihren Aufenthalt im Fünf-Sterne-Resort auf Rancho Palo Verdes, wo Salzwasser eine entscheidende Rolle spielt - vom atemberaubenden Meerblick der Restaurants über Spa-Behandlungen bis hin zu Wasseraktivitäten und einem einzigartigen kulinarischen Programm.

Diese südlich von Los Angeles gelegene Oase im mediterranen Stil erstreckt sich über insgesamt 41 Hektar auf der abgeschiedenen Palos-Verdes-Halbinsel. Das Resort beherbergt 582 elegante Zimmer und Suiten - darunter 20 Bungalows am Meer, 50 Casitas mit Meerblick und 32 Villen - sowie acht Restaurants, vier Pools und ein 4.645 Quadratmeter großes Spa. Es gibt sogar eine Privatbucht mit Strand.

Beginnen Sie den Tag mit einer Yoga- oder Spinning-Stunde im Fitnessraum mit Meerblick, von wo aus Sie aus der Ferne Catalina Island sehen können. Stärken Sie sich anschließend mit einem Avocado-Sprossen-Toast oder einer Acai Bowl im Spa-Café, bevor Sie sich bei einer revitalisierenden Meerwasser-Massage oder einer Wickel-Behandlung mit vulkanischer Schlacke im The Spa at Terranea entspannen.

Der Concierge hilft Ihnen gerne beim Zusammenstellen eines individuellen Programms für Ihren Aufenthalt, sei es eine Wanderung auf den Pfaden des Resorts unter Führung eines Naturforschers oder eine Einheit Kajakfahren, Stand-up-Paddeln oder Surfen direkt in der Privatbucht. Golfer wird es für eine Runde auf den Neun-Loch-Platz mit Meerblick, eine Reihe von Par-Drei-Löchern, ziehen.

Terranea bietet die perfekte Kulisse für einen romantischen Kurztrip, ist jedoch gleichzeitig ein extrem familienfreundliches Reiseziel. Das Resort tut alles für seine jüngsten Gäste - ob Kindermenüs, Wasserrutschen und Abenteuercamps, wo Kinder in Wellenschwimmbecken toben oder mehr über das Falkner-Programm des Resorts erfahren können.

Ein weiteres Alleinstellungsmerkmal des Terranea ist sein kulinarisches Konzept. Der hauseigene Garten liefert einen Großteil der Zutaten für die acht Restaurants, wobei der Honig aus den vier nahegelegenen Bienenstöcken für Gebäck, Süßigkeiten und Salatdressings verwendet wird. Chefkoch Bernard Ibarra eröffnete 2015 außerdem ein Sea Salt Conservatory (Meersalzkonservatorium), in dem Meerwasser in einem Treibhaus mit natürlicher Verdunstung zu hochwertigem Meersalz verarbeitet wird. Samstagvormittags können Sie bei einem Meersalz-Workshop Wissenswertes über den Herstellungsprozess erfahren oder sich für das kulinarische Land-zu-Meer-All-inclusive-Paket anmelden. Das dreitägige Programm beinhaltet eine Bauernhofführung, Kochshows, Abendessen am sogenannten Chef's Table und Weinproben. Sie sollten auf jeden Fall das berühmte Terranea-Meersalz aus dem Geschenkeladen, das als reines Salz oder in Geschmacksrichtungen wie Rosmarin und Meyer-Zitrone erhältlich ist, als Souvenir mit nach Hause nehmen.

Beenden Sie einen perfekten Tag im Terranea mit einem Cocktail am Kamin - es gibt insgesamt 200 davon auf dem Anwesen - oder einem hausgemachten Eiscreme-Cookie-Sandwich im Sea Beans. Oder wie wäre es mit beidem?

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)English (US)
Visit California logo

Terranea Resort

Just south of Los Angeles, this cliffside retreat is a remote sanctuary with breathtaking views and a farm-to-table focus

Removed from Likes

When you arrive at Terranea Resort, you’re greeted with a glass of bubbly and jaw-dropping views of the Pacific. The warm welcome sets the tone for your stay at the five-star Rancho Palo Verdes resort, where the ocean plays an integral part—from the stunning restaurant views and spa treatments to the water activities and unique culinary program.

Located just south of Los Angeles, this Mediterranean-style oasis sprawls across 102 acres on the secluded Palos Verdes Peninsula. The resort offers 582 elegant guestrooms and suites—including 20 oceanfront bungalows, 50 ocean-view casitas, and 32 villas—as well as eight restaurants, four pools, and a 50,000-square-foot spa. There’s even a private cove and beach.

Located just south of Los Angeles, this Mediterranean-style oasis sprawls across 102 acres on the secluded Palos Verdes Peninsula. The resort offers 582 elegant guestrooms and suites—including 20 oceanfront bungalows, 50 ocean-view casitas, and 32 villas—as well as eight restaurants, four pools, and the 50,000-square-foot Spa at Terranea. There’s even a private cove and beach.

Start your day with a yoga or spin class in the ocean-view exercise studio, where you might catch a glimpse of Catalina Island in the distance. Refuel with a sprouted avocado toast or acai bowl at the Solviva before recovering with a Revitalizing Marine Massage or Volcanic Clay Wrap at The Spa at Terranea.

The activity concierge can help you create a custom itinerary for your stay, whether that includes a naturalist-guided hike on the resort’s trails or a kayaking, stand-up paddleboard, or surfing experience right from the cove. Other activities that can be booked include whale watching, horseback riding, stargazing, guided fishing adventures, plein air painting, mandala painting to-go kits, archery, and scavenger hunts. Golfers will want to play a round on the nine-hole oceanfront course, a collection of par-three holes.

While Terranea offers the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, it’s also an extremely family-friendly destination. The resort goes beyond just allowing young ones—it readily caters to them with healthy kids’ menus, family and toddler activity boxes, water slides, and adventure day camps where they can explore tide pools or learn about the resort’s falconer program.

Car enthusiasts will take to the Terranea Road Trip Series, which offers three GPS-led drive itineraries for guests to experience, along with the use of one of Lexus’ latest vehicles. Each themed drive package—one for families, one with romance in mind, and one for the adventurous—includes recommended stops and attractions, goodies for noshing on the road, and special themed amenities to match each itinerary.

A point of distinction for Terranea is its thoughtful culinary program. An on-site garden supplies much of the produce for its eight restaurants, including the resort’s signature eatery mar’sel, and honey from its four nearby beehives is used in pastries, candies, and salad dressings. Executive Chef Bernard Ibarra also opened a Sea Salt Conservatory in 2015 to harvest ocean water into high-quality sea salt in a natural evaporation greenhouse. You can learn about the harvesting process in a Saturday morning Sea Salt Workshop or at the least, take home Terranea sea salt from the gift shop, available as pure or infused with such as rosemary and Meyer lemon.

End a perfect day at Terranea with a cocktail by the fire—there are 200 fire pits throughout the property—or a custom gelato cookie sandwich at Sea Beans. Or why not just try both?

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.

An ocean shore

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get weekly travel inspiration, offers, contests, and more!

Subscribe to our Newsletter