German (DE)German (DE)

Beliebte Seiten:

Visit California logo

Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens

Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens

Erkunden Sie die Lebensräume in diesem großartigen Zoo im Griffith Park

Removed from Likes

Keine Zeit für eine Safari in Afrika oder ein Abenteuer am Amazonas? Dann machen Sie einen Wildnis-Spaziergang durch den bemerkenswerten – und außergewöhnlich vielfältigen – Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens im Griffith Park von L.A. Erkunden Sie tropische Lebensräume im Rainforest of the Americas und beobachten Sie Schimpansen in einer natürlichen Umgebung mit Wasserfällen, Palmen und Felsformationen in den Chimpanzees of the Mahale Mountains. (Die weltberühmte Primatenforscherin Jane Goodall lobte die Bauten der Schimpansen als einen der weltweit besten Lebensräume in Zoos.)

Der über 500.000 Quadratmeter große L.A. Zoo beherbergt mehr als 1.100 Tiere, darunter 29 bedrohte Arten. Erleben Sie die spektakulären Sumatra-Tiger, die tödlichen Komodowarane und die leuchtend orangefarbenen Orang-Utans aus nächster (aber sicherer) Nähe. Der Zoo ist auch ein Gartenparadies mit mehr als 7.500 Pflanzensorten. Und wie Sie in der kinderfreundlichen California Condor Rescue Zone erfahren werden, hat sie eine wichtige Rolle dabei gespielt, den legendären kalifornischen Kondor vor dem Aussterben zu bewahren.

Wenn Sie den Zoo im Winter besuchen, sollten Sie bis nach Sonnenuntergang bleiben, um die spektakuläre Lichtershow Zoo Lights zu sehen. Mit einer wärmenden Tasse Kakao können Sie durch schimmernde Lichtertunnel und einen Discokugel-Wald spazieren, überlebensgroße Tierfiguren bestaunen und echte Rentiere treffen.

Insider-Tipp: Gehen Sie bei der Nilpferdbegegnung im Zoo auf Tuchfühlung mit einer Nilpferdmama und ihrem Baby.

Removed from Likes

Fotos von Reisenden

Verwenden Sie auf Instagram den Hashtag #VISITCALIFORNIA und wir teilen Ihren Trip auf unserer Seite.

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)
Visit California logo

Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens

Explore the habitats at this grand zoo in Griffith Park

Removed from Likes

No time for an African safari or Amazon adventure? Then take a walk on the wild side at the remarkable—and remarkably varied—Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens in L.A.’s Griffith Park. Explore tropical habitats at Rainforest of the Americas, and observe chimps in a natural setting of waterfalls, palm trees, and rock formations in Chimpanzees of the Mahale Mountains. (World-renowned primatologist Jane Goodall praised the chimps’ digs as one of the world’s outstanding zoo habitats.)

The 133-acre L.A. Zoo is home to more than 1,100 animals, including 29 endangered species. Get close-up (but safe) looks at spectacular Sumatran tigers, deadly Komodo dragons, and bright-orange orangutans. The zoo is also a horticultural paradise with more than 7,500 individual plants. And, as you’ll discover in the kid-friendly California Condor Rescue Zone, it has played a key role in bringing the iconic California condor back from the brink of extinction.

If visiting during the winter holiday season, stick around until after sunset to see the elaborate holiday lights show, Zoo Lights. With a cup of hot cocoa in hand, you can walk through shimmering light tunnels and a disco-ball forest, watch larger-than-life animal-shaped displays, and meet real reindeer.

Insider tip: Go nose-to-nose with a mama hippo and her baby at the zoo’s Hippo Encounter.

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.