German (DE)German (DE)

Beliebte Seiten:

Visit California logo

Berryessa Brewing Company

Berryessa Brewing Company

Großartige, ausgewogene Biere ziehen Großstadtbewohner in diese Brauerei mit Schankstube in Winters

Removed from Likes

Nur 40 Minuten entfernt von Sacramento produziert Berryessa Brewing Co in der ruhigen Yolo County Gemeinde Winters Bier von Weltklasse – eher bekannt für ihre Walnuss- und Aprikosenobstgärten als für moderne Brauereien. 

Mit-Gründer und führender Bierbrauer Chris Miller begann seine Karriere in der Pacific Rim Brewing in Seattle, wo er sich schnell vom Putzen der Fässchen zum Brauen hocharbeitete. Nachdem er sein Können als führender Bierbrauer bei Snipes Mountain Brewing Company im Yakima Valley in Washington bewies, zog er mit seiner Frau Lori nach Kalifornien, um Berryessa Brewing zu eröffnen.

Die Brauerei eröffnete in 2011 und seitdem haben sich die Biere von ihnen einen festen Platz unter den besten Bieren in Kalifornien erarbeitet. Während manche Bierbrauer einen bitteren Geschmack und den Hopfen in ihren IPAs hervorrufen, strebt Miller eher nach Ausgewogenheit und Nuancen in seinem Gebräu, vom Mini Seperation Anxiety IPA bis hin zum ausgezeichneten Whippersnapper English-style Mild.

Umgeben von Obstplantagen und Bergen, bietet die familienfreundliche Berryessa Schankstube Verkostungen, laufende Meter und Pints in einer schönen, ländlichen Atmosphäre. An Wochenenden füllen Bierliebhaber aus allen Ecken die schattige Terrasse, um frisches Bier, Livemusik und Food-Truck Speisen zu genießen.

Removed from Likes

Fotos von Reisenden

Verwenden Sie auf Instagram den Hashtag #VISITCALIFORNIA und wir teilen Ihren Trip auf unserer Seite.

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)
Visit California logo

Berryessa Brewing Company

Top-notch, balanced beers lure city dwellers to this Winters brewery and taproom

Removed from Likes

Just 40 minutes from Sacramento, Berryessa Brewing Co. makes world-class beer in the quiet, Yolo County community of Winters—known more for walnut and apricot orchards than hipster breweries.

Co-founder and head brewer Chris Miller got his start at Pacific Rim Brewing in Seattle, where he quickly worked his way up from washing kegs to brewing. After making his mark as head brewer for Snipes Mountain Brewing Company in Washington’s Yakima Valley, he moved to California with his wife, Lori, to open Berryessa Brewing.

The brewery opened in 2011, and since then, Miller’s beers have earned a place among California’s best. While some brewers like to emphasize bitterness and hops in their IPAs, Miller strives for balance and nuance in all his brews, from the Mini Separation Anxiety IPA to the award-winning Whippersnapper English-style mild.

Surrounded by orchards and mountains, Berryessa’s family-friendly taproom offers tastes, flights, and pints in a lovely rural setting. On weekends, beer lovers from all over fill the shaded patio to enjoy fresh beer, live music, and beer-friendly food-truck fare.  

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.