German (DE)German (DE)

Beliebte Seiten:

Visit California logo

Silver Strand State Beach

Silver Strand State Beach

Ein Wasserspielplatz in geschützten Gewässern

Removed from Likes

Das endlose Blau und die tosende Brandung des Stillen Ozeans auf der einen Seite und eine Sandsichel um wärmeres und stilleres Wasser auf der anderen – und dazwischen jede Menge Platz zum Herumtollen, sich im Surfen zu versuchen oder mit der Familie ein Lagerfeuer am Strand zu entzünden.

Die Kinder plantschen gerne an der Crown Cove auf der ruhigen, der San Diego Bay zugewandten Seite des Silver Strand. An der Pazifikseite erteilt die Coronado Surfing Academy hingegen Unterricht im Wellenreiten auf normalerweise recht umgänglichen Brechern.

Beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie die Buchtseite nur durch Fußgängertunnel erreichen können und dass Sie Ihre Strandutensilien vom großen Parkplatz bis zu diesem Strand schleppen müssen, falls Sie dort baden möchten. Dort stehen Ihnen dann Pavillons, Grills, Picknicktische und Feuerstellen zur Verfügung. An Sommerwochenenden hat auch ein Strandcafé geöffnet. Sie können zudem Boogiebretter mieten, um die lieben Kleinen stundenlang bei Laune zu halten.

Removed from Likes

Fotos von Reisenden

Verwenden Sie auf Instagram den Hashtag #VISITCALIFORNIA und wir teilen Ihren Trip auf unserer Seite.

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)
Visit California logo

Silver Strand State Beach

An aquatic playground in protected waters

Removed from Likes

The great wide blue and pounding surf of the Pacific on one side; a sweet curve of sand around warmer, calm waters on the other. And in between, plenty of run-around room, a chance to try surfing, or build a bonfire on the beach with your family.

Kids love splashing around on Silver Strand’s calm San Diego Bay side, known as Crown Cove. On the Pacific side, Coronado Surfing Academy gives lessons on the how to hang-ten on usually friendly breakers.

Note that access to the bay side is through pedestrian tunnels; be prepared to carry your gear from the large parking area to that beach, if that’s where you want to spread out. Once there, pavilions, grills, picnic tables, and fire pits are available. A beachside cafe opens on summer weekends; you can also rent boogie boards to keep the kids happily splashing for hours.

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.