French (FR)French (FR)

Pages populaires :

Visit California logo

The Ranch at Death Valley | Visit California

The Ranch at Death Valley

Séjournez dans un ranch historique offrant piscine, équitation et golf sur le parcours le plus bas du monde.

Removed from Likes

Bien qu'il soit l'endroit le plus sec d'Amérique du Nord, le parc national de la Vallée de la Mort a ses petites oasis secrètes, et l'une d'entre, the Ranch at Death Valley se trouve à l'extrémité sud du parc national. Réservez une nuit dans cet hôtel au style western et détendez-vous dans la piscine naturelle, chauffée par la chaleur des sources d'eaux chaudes conservées à une température constante de 27,8 degrés.

Ne confondez pas le Ranch avec celui du même nom - et bien plus luxueux- Inn at Death Valley, à 1,6 km de là. Le Ranch (anciennement connu comme The Ranch at Furnace Creek) est un hébergement standard de la Death Valley, mais qui vaut le détour. Bien sûr il y a cette séduisante piscine, mais il y a également un musée sur le borax où vous pouvez voir 20 attelages de mulets qui ont mis la Death Valley sous le feu des projecteurs. (La région était auparavant détenue par la Pacific Coast Borax Company.) Vous pourrez également y jouer une partie de golf à côté à Furnace Creek, le “parcours de golf le plus bas du monde.”

L'établissement de 224 chambres fait partie d'une petite communauté du désert, avec un bureau de poste, un magasin d'alimentation générale, deux restaurants, des terrains de tennis et un saloon. Le Furnace Creek Stables propose des balades à cheval et en calèche. Le Visitor’s Center de Furnace Creek se trouve à quelques minutes à pied. Vous pourrez y réserver, de la mi-octobre à la mi-mai des excursions guidées, des rencontres avec des naturalistes et des programmes d'interprétation.

Removed from Likes

Photos de voyageurs

Utilisez #VISITCALIFORNIA sur Instagram pour que votre voyage soit présenté sur notre page.

English (US)
Visit California logo

The Ranch at Death Valley

Stay at a historic ranch, with swimming, horseback riding, and golf on the world’s lowest course

Removed from Likes

    It may be the driest spot in North America, but Death Valley has its secret stashes of watery bliss, and one is at this low-key ranch resort in the south end of the national park. Book an overnight stay at this Western-themed lodging and you can relax in the chemical-free pool, naturally heated by warm underground springs and kept at a constant 82°F.

    Don’t confuse the Ranch with the similarly named—and much more luxurious—Inn at Death Valley, one mile away. The Ranch (formerly known as The Ranch at Furnace Creek) is Death Valley’s economy lodging, but it’s got plenty of reasons to check it out. Of course there’s that inviting pool, but there’s also a borax museum, where you can study up on the 20-mule teams that first put Death Valley on America’s radar. (The land was once owned by the Pacific Coast Borax Company.) Or play a round of golf next door at Furnance Creek, the “world’s lowest golf course.”

    The 224-room lodging is part of a small desert community, with a post office, general store, two restaurants, tennis courts, and a saloon. Horseback and carriage rides are offered at Furnace Creek Stables. Death Valley National Park’s excellent Furnace Creek Visitor Center is within walking distance, and guided walks, naturalist talks, and interpretive programs are offered daily from mid-October to mid-May. 

    Removed from Likes

    Traveler Photos

    Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.