French (FR)French (FR)

Pages populaires :

Visit California logo

Highway 41

Highway 41

Dégustation de vins, cuisine gastronomique et bières artisanales

Removed from Likes

Cette route pour Yosemite commence à Fresno. Dirigez-vous vers le nord, puis vers l’est, pour franchir les contreforts vallonnés. Faites le détour pour visiter la route des vins méconnue de Madera Wine Trail, qui rassemble une douzaine de vignobles aux salles de dégustation conviviales.

Juste avant l’entrée sud du Yosemite, prévoyez une visite au luxueux Château du Sureau, la somptueuse vision européenne de son propriétaire d’origine autrichienne, Erna Kubin Clanin, qui en est aussi le chef cuisinier et l’hôtelière. Vous pouvez y passer une nuit luxueuse (l’auberge est située à 24 km au sud de Yosemite) ou vous contenter de profiter de la grande cuisine et de l’ambiance très française de l’Erna’s Elderberry House Restaurant. Si vous préférez les mousses, découvrez la production d’ales locale et profitez d’une visite conviviale de la South Gate Brewing Company toute proche.

Après Oakhurst, vous traverserez le petit village de Fish Camp (59 habitants), à 3 km au sud de l’entrée du parc et des séquoias géants de Mariposa Grove. Vous pourrez y séjourner à la Little Ahwahnee Inn, tout en élégance rustique, ou au Tenaya Lodge voisin, un hôtel à service complet également doté d’un spa et de plusieurs restaurants. Quant aux amateurs de trains, ils ne voudront pas manquer pas la route ferroviaire de Yosemite Mountain Sugar Pine, où ils embarqueront pour une visite guidée en locomotive à vapeur dans les forêts de pins sauvages.

Removed from Likes

Photos de voyageurs

Utilisez #VISITCALIFORNIA sur Instagram pour que votre voyage soit présenté sur notre page.

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)English (US)

Popular Pages:

Visit California logo

Highway 41 | Visit California

Highway 41

Wine tasting, gourmet food, and craft beers

Removed from Likes

This route into Yosemite starts in Fresno. Head north then east through rolling foothills. Take a detour to trace the low-key Madera Wine Trail, with more than a dozen vineyards with friendly tasting rooms.

Just before you enter Yosemite’s south entrance, plan a visit to the luxurious Château du Sureau, the opulent Old World vision of Austrian-born chef and hotelier Erna Kubin Clanin. Splurge with an overnight stay (the inn is 15 miles/24 kilometers south of Yosemite), or simply savor the haute cuisine and French country estate atmosphere at the inn’s Erna’s Elderberry House Restaurant. If suds are more your style, sample small-batch ales and get an informal tour at nearby South Gate Brewing Company.

Beyond Oakhurst, wind your way to tiny Fish Camp (population 59), 2 miles/3 kilometers south of the park’s entrance and the Mariposa Grove of giant sequoias. Stay at the elegantly rustic Little Ahwahnee Inn or nearby Tenaya Lodge, a full-service resort with spa and several dining options. And train buffs should definitely take the Yosemite Mountain Sugar Pine Railroad, a narrated steam locomotive ride through rugged pine forests.

Removed from Likes

Traveler Photos

Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter