French (FR)French (FR)

Pages populaires :

Visit California logo

The Albright

The Albright

Profitez de vues magiques sur l’océan et d’activités pour les enfants dans ce restaurant fruits de mer de Santa Monica

Removed from Likes

En 1977, un jeune couple coréen ouvre le Santa Monica Pier Seafood juste sur la jetée. Ils gèrent ce lieu pendant 35 ans avant de le transmettre à leur fille et son mari, Greg et Yunnie Kim Morena, qui lui refont une beauté et un coup de neuf et le renomment The Albright – un clin d’œil au nœud marin symbolisant le fait de lier deux chemins (ou, dans ce cas, deux générations) ensemble.

Quarante ans plus tard, The Albright conserve cette atmosphère détendue et discrète – idéale pour se reposer de l’animation de la grande roue à deux pas. Les parents apprécieront ce restaurant al fresco et la vue sur l’océan ; les enfants adoreront les jeux et attractions qui se trouvent à proximité.

L’intérieur est décoré de lampes industrielles suspendues, de tables de pique-nique communes et d’un tableau noir mettant en vedette les spécialités du jour. Bien que que l’ambiance soit très relax, le menu met l’accent sur la qualité, les produits marins locaux et cultivés de manière durable : des roulés au homard, le poke hawaïen, les tacos de crevettes tigrées noires et du fish-and-chips pour les adultes et du fromage grillé, des morceaux de pogos et des cuisses de poulet pour les enfants.

Removed from Likes

Photos de voyageurs

Utilisez #VISITCALIFORNIA sur Instagram pour que votre voyage soit présenté sur notre page.

California Winery

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up and get weekly travel inspiration and ideas

Subscribe to our Newsletter

English (US)
Visit California logo

The Albright

Enjoy ocean views and activities for kids at this Santa Monica seafood shack

Removed from Likes

    In 1977, a young Korean couple opened Santa Monica Pier Seafood right on the city’s pier. They ran the restaurant for 35 years before turning it over to their daughter and her husband, Greg and Yunnie Kim Morena, who gave it a revamped, modern look and renamed it The Albright—a nod to a nautical knot that symbolizes tying two paths (or, in this case, generations) together.

    Forty years later, The Albright preserves the original restaurant’s casual, low-key vibe—appropriate for an eatery located steps from the beloved Santa Monica Pier Ferris wheel. Parents will appreciate the al fresco dining and the view of the ocean; kids will love the nearby games and rides. 

    The interior is appointed with industrial pendant lamps, communal picnic tables, and a chalkboard that highlights daily specials. While the atmosphere is laid-back, the menu emphasizes quality, local, and sustainable fish: Lobster rolls, Hawaiian poke, black tiger shrimp tacos, and fish-and-chips for grown-ups, and grilled cheese, corn dog bites, and chicken tenders for the kids. 

    Removed from Likes

    Traveler Photos

    Tag #VISITCALIFORNIA on Instagram to have your trip featured on our page.