California Welcome Centers in der Central Valley CWC_CentralValley_1280x642_logo

California Welcome Centers in der Central Valley

California Welcome Centers in der Central Valley vca_maps_centralvalley
18
October
Average (°C)
Sept - Nov
32°
High
6°
Low
Dec - Feb
16°
High
3°
Low
Mar - May
28°
High
7°
Low
June - Aug
36°
High
16°
Low

Fahren Sie durch das Central Valley, und Sie werden sehen, wie sich das Leben hier historisch immer um Landwirtschaft gedreht hat. Sie werden auf unglaubliche Bauernmärkte stoßen, auf Obst- und Gemüsestände am Straßenrand und auf Feste, die die jeweiligen Spezialitäten eines Ortes feiern: Wein, Tomaten, Spargel, Käse und mehr. In der Mitte des Staates liegt das California Welcome Center Merced, wo Sie Unmengen an Informationen über das Umland und darüber hinaus finden. Merced ist dafür bekannt, dass man in nur zwei Autostunden leicht Yosemite, San Francisco, Monterey und sogar die kalifornische Hauptstadt Sacramento erreichen kann. In Merced treffen die Staatsstraßen 59, 99 und 140 aufeinander oder kreuzen sich.

 

California Welcome Centers in der Central Valley CWC_Merced_1280x642_logo

California Welcome Center - Merced

California Welcome Centers in der Central Valley vca_maps_centralvalley
California Welcome Center - Merced
Freundliches Ambiente und ganzjähriger Spaß

Verbringen Sie einen Tag, eine Nacht oder – besser noch – ein ganzes Wochenende hier. Merced ist eine einzigartige Stadt mit herzlichen Bewohnern, bei denen sich Besucher gleich wie zu Hause fühlen. Merced besitzt eine breite Palette an Attraktionen, historischen Stätten, Unterkünften und Restaurants, die garantiert jeden Geschmack treffen. Merced ist auch das Tor zum Yosemite-Nationalpark, der zu jeder Jahreszeit ein traumhaftes Bild abgibt.

Versuchen Sie Ihren Urlaub so zu legen, dass Sie eine der großen Veranstaltungen der Region besuchen können. Schauen Sie im California Welcome Center vorbei, um sich über das Merco Cycling Classic zu informieren, ein Radrennen, zu dem in jedem Frühjahr Spitzensportler aus aller Welt anreisen. Die Kiki Raina Tahiti Fete ist das älteste tahitische Tanz- und Kulturfestival außerhalb Französisch-Polynesiens und findet alljährlich im März in Merced statt.

Auch Kunst und Kultur blühen in dieser stolzen Kommune. Von den Galerien des Multicultural Art Center bis zu den Live-Auftritten im Playhouse Merced gibt es für jeden etwas.

Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Samstag von 8:30 bis 17 Uhr und Sonntag von 10 bis 16 Uhr

Phone: 
(209) 724-8104
Address: 
710 West 16th St., Ste A
Merced, CA 95340

California Welcome Centers in the Central Valley

California Welcome Centers in the Central Valley

83
July
Average (°F)
June - Aug
98°
High
62°
Low
Sept - Nov
91°
High
43°
Low
Dec - Feb
62°
High
38°
Low
Mar - May
84°
High
46°
Low

Drive through the Central Valley, and you’ll see evidence of how life here has historically revolved around agriculture. You’ll find incredible farmer’s markets, roadside produce stands, and festivals that celebrate local specialties: wine, tomatoes, asparagus, cheese and more. In the middle of the state is the California Welcome Center Merced where you can find a vast resource of information about the surrounding area and beyond. Merced is known for its easy 2-hour drive to Yosemite, San Francisco, Monterey or even our state capital of Sacramento. Highways 99, 140 and 59 all intersect in Merced.

California Welcome Center - Merced

California Welcome Center - Merced

California Welcome Center - Merced
Friendly atmosphere, year-round fun

Spend a day, the night, or better yet the weekend. Merced is a unique city, filled with warm friendly people that will instantly make visitors feel welcome. Merced offers a wide variety of attractions, historical sites, accommodations and dining opportunities that are sure to please. Merced is the Gateway to Yosemite. Whether winter, spring, summer or fall; Yosemite is picture perfect anytime you visit Merced.

Try planning your trip around one of the areas great events. Visit the California Welcome Center for information on the Merco Cycling Classic which brings world-class riders from around the globe to Merced each spring. Kiki Raina Tahiti Fete is the longest existing Tahitian Dance and Cultural Festival outside of French Polynesia and is held in Merced each March.

Art and culture are thriving is this proud community. From the galleries at the Multicultural Art Center to the live performances at the Playhouse Merced there is something for everyone! Come play, stay and experience Merced! 

Hours: Monday thru Saturday from 8:30 am - 5 pm and Sunday from 10 am - 4 pm.

Phone: 
(209) 724-8104
Address: 
710 West 16th St., Ste A
Merced, CA 95340